Update


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am not actually on Caye Caulker, but I was yesterday and so for the sake on the map tracking thing I though I would post as if i were.
City.

The Island was about a 45 minute boat trip out form Belize City. Needless to say it was a rough ride, particularly after a heavy night with a Texan named Libby who drunk spirits like it was chilled water on a hot afternoon! The Island itself was very very small though teaming with travelers. Besides the fact it was tromendously expensive, I had a great time. Again like much of my trip so far it was a solitary event, and I wrote a new song while paddling in the tepid sea water. That was of course, untill the tiny fish took a real liking to my flip-flops! In truth, I think that Caya Caulker is the closest thing I have seen to paradise since I have been here.

The heat is really opressive. So much so that I have managed to get burnt through my factor 30 sun screen (which I have taken to practically bathing in). I have definatly reached the stage where I am ready to move on. Ther is plenty to do and see, but few options prove to be realistic given the financial constraints. Guatamala holds more promise at this stage, though I really must get some Spanish down before I cross the boarder.

Well, I won't say that I have to go because I really don't, but this cafe is so hot that the swet is causing me partical blindness. Untill next time folks!



Advertisement



3rd May 2007

Dave get some factor 50! And stay out of the sun when it's at its hottest! Sorry, I'll stop the motherly thing now. Can't wait to hear the new song, and glad you're managing to have a good time, despite the sunburn and sweat. Keep up the good work! :) x x

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb