Plane Ride


Advertisement
Asia
August 10th 2006
Published: September 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My plane ride to Thailand has been the longest plane ride I've ever taken since...forever!! It was LONG!! I made friends with the girl sitting next to me on my way to Narita Japan. I felt bad sitting next to her because I had to go pee almost every 30-1hour. But she was really nice about it so I didn't feel so bad, except the multiple times I had to wake her up when she was sleeping. Otherwise, the food was ok and the air stewards fairly pleasant.

Landing in Japan was probably the most pleasant part of my trip. Maybe because things are really funny in my head when I'm delusional. But when I got off the plane, the people working at the airport all looked like girl scouts and boy scouts. I had to go through security again (don't know why...) but the ladies checking my bags were wearing dark brown skirts, badges and little red caps, just like little girl scouts (but no cookies though...sigh). At the Narita terminal I made friends with a Thai girl that studies in Davis 11 months out of the year and visits her parents and boyfriend in Southern Thailand for the remaining part. I was amazed. After the ride I just had I was thinking to myself, "I can't even imagine getting on the plane to go back home!!" and this girl does it every year!

The most unpleasant part of my trip was from Narita to Bangkok. I ended up sitting next to a Lao guy. He was traveling with his dad to Laos to visit relatives. Everything was cool until he started to find me too interesting, too funny (he kept saying “oh, you’re being sarcastic…ha ha ha-even when I wasn’t), and soo brave for having the nerve to travel by myself. That friendship ended fast. Especially when he started taking pictures of me when I was sleeping (without my permission). So there’s some random guy out there somewhere with pics of me drooling on myself.

The plane ride is still too fresh in my mind. At this rate…I might not come home for awhile. But then I do miss my mom’s cooking…


Advertisement



15th September 2006

Thailand
wow- so your there!!! thats soo cool, I know what your talking about with the water heaters, i have them in china, sooooooooooooo efficiant compared to america, how much is a condo overe there??? Eat a bunch of mushrooms for me and if u see any take a pic:) Todd
15th September 2006

ha-ha
okay, so you're saying in about a few days I'll be able to find blackmail pics of you on the internet??? I MISS YOU!!!!
18th September 2006

you see girl scouts...i like thin mints...we should hang out sometime
Actually there has always been pictures of you sleeping and drooling on yourself...muah hahaha
28th September 2006

really though there's already pictures of you sleeping and what not...drunken nights with things written on your face :)

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb