And I'm off!


Advertisement
Asia
September 23rd 2011
Published: September 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well the adventure has started, I’m on the plane to Vancouver just half an hour ago I was hugging my parents goodbye not sure when I’ll be seeing them again. (Don’t cry mom I’ll be fine)
Overall I thought I would be more nervous than I am and definitely more excited. It just seems like this whole trip has just been talk up until now, all the things I’m going to do, all the places I’m going to see and now the time has come where it’s actually happening. I guess you could say it all just feels like a surreal dream, it could be all the prep and research I’ve done that I just feel like I know what to expect, but I know in a few short days I’ll be feeling a little different when landing in Bangkok.
With all the warning of what to look out for when I spend those days in Bangkok I still feel like I’m expecting the best of the city while being prepared for the worst. When things get bad sometimes there’s just nothing you can do to change it so you just have to roll with the punches and get back up when you get knocked down. Bring it on Asia.
I couldn’t have done this trip without the support from my friends, all the advice and words of wisdom. Amber special thanks to you for getting this plan in motion even if you couldn’t be along for the ride (we would have killed it). Finally my parents and family I love you all, I’ll stay in touch I couldn’t have asked for anything more, the love and support got me to this point in my life, thank you.
For now I’m looking forward to my weekend in Vancouver with some friendly faces to see me off. I’ll write more soon.
- Hayden


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb