Sihanoukville


Advertisement
Asia
May 29th 2011
Published: May 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We stayed up pretty late last night trying to recover photos, so we slept in this morning.
I'm still sulking over the fact that all my photos are gone 😞

We had breakfast at a little cafe next door then took a tuk tuk to the market. We walked around - but again it was like every other market we've gone too.

When we got back to the room we tried to get into the safe and for some reason it kept saying error. Go figure, we try to be smart and lock all our valuables up and not even WE can get to them. Luckily the front desk was able to use a allen key and then unlock it with a special manager key.

We relaxed for the rest of the afternoon, then went and watched a movie. They have 'cinemas' here. It's basically a private room with a big screen tv, and you can choose from 1000's of pirated movies. We watched 'Just Go with It' with Adam Sandler and Jennifer Aniston. It was really funny, watch it if you haven't already. It costs 3$ a person. Tomorrow we may go watch Hangover 2 (they have movies that aren't even in theatres yet) or Due Date.

After the movie we went to a restaurant called Outbacks. Oh my goodness was it ever good! We shared a 4 course meal taste tester for one. It started with a fresh baguette with oil and vinager and a spring roll. Second course was a hot and sour soup which was delicious. We decided to cut the chili so it would be a little spicier. I took a big swig and it burned my throat. I ended up coughing and spraying soup all over the place. It was pretty hilarious, but embarassing. The main course was fried morning glory, pork in a sugar cane sauce, a red curry with chicken, fish amok ( a green curry), and fragrant Cambodian Rice. Dessert was a rice wine (which tasted like a fruit wine cooler to begin with, then had a hint of rice flavor after), banana tapioca custard, and a black rice cake. It filled us both up and we left very happy.

Hey MOM - Do you know what Morning Glory means in England??? Once you know, you'll never be able to hand another customer a Morning Glory Muffin without thinking about it.... it means Morning Wood, hahahahha.

Tomorrow evening we head to Vietnam. We are taking a night bus.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

There are times when I wish I could wear one of these around my neckThere are times when I wish I could wear one of these around my neck
There are times when I wish I could wear one of these around my neck

Yep this is what the shirt says.... No clue what it means. It was just a normal shirt


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb