So long Korea


Advertisement
Asia
April 15th 2011
Published: April 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update. Yeah, like always I'm very inconsistent with my updates. I finished my year contract with my school in Korea this past Tuesday. It was difficult to leave because of the positive relationships I built with many people at the school. However, I am ready to step away from the classroom for a bit. I hope to find another school in the fall. First I would like to travel and go back to the States to visit family.
Currently I'm sitting in the Kuala Lumpur airport on an overnight layover waiting fly to Colombo, Sri Lanka. I really don't have any specific travel plans for this trip. My purpose to going to Sri Lanka in the first place is to get an Indian visa which I don't know how long I'll spend in Sri Lanka, then I'm likely off to India, but who knows I don't like to travel by any itineraries. Eventually I'll make my way back to the States then back to Korea sometime after. I couldn't get in Seoul. I don't know how long I'll spend in are.....uh......really I don't have any. spend some time in Sri Lanka, and get an Indian tourist visa, then head up there, before returning to the states.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb