Plane Tickets Booked!!!!


Advertisement
Asia
November 2nd 2010
Published: November 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today, we booked some of our flights during Winter Break/Chinese New Year since Air Asia was having a 30% off sale for email subscribers for travel until January 2011.

Our 1st flight will be January 7th from Hangzhou, China to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia aka KL. We will spend a few days there and then make our way down to Singapore and back up to KL.

Our 2nd flight will be January 15th from KL to New Delhi, India where we begin our 22 day tour with Intrepid Travel on Northern India Unplugged.

Our 3rd flight will be February 6th from Kolkatta, India to Bangkok, Thailand. In Bangkok, we will meet Laura, Pete's sister, to spend time in Northern Thailand, possibly Laos, Hong Kong and back to Mainland China. See how much we want to rush the travels, the more we travel the more I am liking to slow it down and enjoy each place instead of being on a Rat Race.

The rest of the tickets will have to be booked at a later date or when I see a sale come up. China has made me not want to plan EVERYTHING out even though inside of me I want to. 😊)

I am SO EXCITED for this next adventure as we will get to see new countries and enjoy their culture and craziness!!!

Other news- this week I am giving oral mid term exams to my students in Business English and did the 1st of 6 rounds. So far I am very impressed with what the students have learned and remembered over the last 2 months of class. Let's hope it keeps up as the new book we are moving on to is much more technical in business lingo. We also receieved our 1st piece of mail successfully so if you would like our address, email us and we can email it to you. Pete & I will be assisting my cousin, Madison, in her class project of sending photos, journals and souveniers from around the world. Once we are done with this next big trip, I think we will send it over to Kenya to our friends Kris & Kelly to share life in Africa.

Hope everyone had a great Halloween and voted today!!!!!

Advertisement



2nd November 2010

Plane tickets
Good job of finding a 30%off sale on your tickets!!! Glad to hear you got your first mail.....Good luck with your midterms!!

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 78; dbt: 0.1177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb