Ko Tao


Advertisement
Asia
June 28th 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


So I booked my place on Crystal Dive Resort back in Ko Phangan, 9800 baht for the course and accommodation for 4 nights - not bad at all. This was my first beach hut experience. Cute beach hut with a double bed to myself, and the place I was introduced to and fell in love with the ghekkos that like to crawl on the ceiling and various other wildlife (that I did not fall in love with) including a spider in my bathroom on the last night that I have since found out, would have killed me if it had bitten me, and a python that was found in my neighbour's bathroom in the middle of the night. It was pissed off in the morning after having been placed and kept in a bag for the remainder of the night, and bit a fellow diver.

The course was great. It was very professionally done and nothing was missed out. We did 4 dives over 2 days, and the rest was theory in the classroom and practical in the pool. The days were long and we were all knackered by the end of them, but this just felt like we were getting our money's worth. The first night I did my homework on the porch of my bungalow, and the last 2 nights were spent on the beach chatting and drinking beer...bliss.

The only downer was my foot which by now was absolutely throbbing with infection after cutting it on the coral reef in Phi Phi and various insect bites adding to the problem. It was agony to walk in flip flops on, and even more agony to scuba dive in fins and salt water.. OUCH.

I could have stayed 4 nights but decided to head to Bangkok after 3 nights: a decision I would later regret.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

spider in my bathroomspider in my bathroom
spider in my bathroom

luckily I was too drunk to care too much, but I since found out that if this thing had bitten me, it would have killed me. Anyone wildlife experts know the truth in this?
pythonpython
python

found in the bathroom of the beach hut next to mine! It was very angry in the morning (video coming soon)


Tot: 3.79s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.073s; 3; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb