Village Transport


Advertisement
Asia
April 3rd 2010
Published: April 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

COuldn't help but pull out the camera for this strange looking heard of cows/water buffalo that was being hearded along the road. I was standing in the road and just watching life pass by and I realized that it literally passes by in many different ways. There was there was the cows and the people hearding them zig zagging across the road and trying to go somewhere but in a very indirect fashion. The hearders knowing where they wanted the cows deciding and taking alternative paths. There was a couple pushing their wooden bamboo cart down the road slow steady hard work. Next I watched the tractor- cart come by a mix of modern and old village this vehicle is the equivalent to our mini-vans. They haul the entire family but also work the farm with them. And just as I am start to head down the road again I look over my shoulder and realize I can get it all in one frame. Plus there is now a "modern" truck heading towards me. I think to myself this displays the juxtaposition of life here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

HeardersHearders
Hearders

Trying to make the cows go where they want not to successfully
Tractor cartTractor cart
Tractor cart

the "mini-van"
Push CartPush Cart
Push Cart

Handmade from bamboo
Going somewhere any way you canGoing somewhere any way you can
Going somewhere any way you can

A look at how people get from place to place


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb