Day 24 part 2


Advertisement
Asia
March 13th 2010
Published: March 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

... so I got on the train and the main differences between a hard sleeper and soft sleeper trains are the fact they squeeze in 6 beds into a cabin and when I say cabin, there isn't really one as there are no doors or walls really. I of course opted for the cheapest ticket and so ended up on the very top bunk. It is truly horrid as there is only about 80cm of space between your bed and the ceiling. This means if you want to move it is a very difficult operation. There is also a squat toilet only which on a bumpy train is a challenge. I tried to sleep as much as I could but it ended up with all the delays taking over 24 hours and there is only so much sleeping I could do.



Advertisement



26th March 2010

LOL!! Oh, Helen and your such a lanky gangly thing too and I bet a fidget, so 80cm headroom is just to me a picture of hell. The ceiling would be a mass of dents if I was sleeping on t'top bunk. xxxx

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb