Updating my family about Ko-Pangan meals


Advertisement
Asia
January 5th 2010
Published: January 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey family

For the last 5 days i've been having breakfast at this tiny restaurant on the street behind my bungalow resort.
It's cheap, the portions are very generous and the coffee comes with real milk!!! It's not to be taken for granted here.
Plus, the lady likes me so much (I tip her and I come back) that usually she adds fruit to my breakfast. Once it was a sliced banana, then dragon-fruit - twice, and another time Banana with Lichi.
Actually, the portions are so generous there that not once have i found myself sitting helpless watching the plate, after eating just a half.

In my bungallow I eat dinner. They have a great noodle-soup and some other yummi dishes like fried garlic&pepper with chicken (it's a lot like what i made you a few times at home) and Thai red curry with chicken and rice.
They olso spoil us there a lot. Yesterday we got a bag of some Thai fruit which is a lot like lichi but i don't remember its name and it doesn't have kotzim.

I once had dinner in the tiny restaurant - red curry with rice and sea-food. You can't imagine how good (and big) it was, and here it's like less than 10 shekels.

There's also an RTD dring here (rtd is like breezer and smirnoff-ice) called SPY and it's based on wine (I think it's wine, sherry and soda), which some girl from welsh called Laura has introduced me to.
My resort is almost empty. Only Laura, thiscouple that has arrived yesterday-austrian-german (like the anshelos, but much nicer) and me are staying there, like I like it - quiet.

I think i'll leave soon, after i finish a book or two.
Basically, Laura wants to do the same as me - Kambodia-Vietnam-Laos - but she's in this 1-month-yoga-class here in Phangan and I don't think I will stay here this much to wait for her, even though she's very nice and responsable.

Da''sh to all,
Noga


moshe gissis קוקי מתוקה. תמשיכי לעשות חיים, עד שימאס לך ותבואי חזרה לארץ ישראל, תהיי בקשר,...
22/08/09


"gissis@inter.net.il" נגה אהובתי, כמה נחמד לקרוא את מכתבייך. מתפעלת לאין שיעור מהאנגלית שלך. וכרגיל...
22/08/09


noga gissis אל moshe

I love you.

Just the day i wrote this one message one of the guys from the bungalow resort came back from fishing as i was having dinner and a few minutes later i had a fried baracuda on my table as a second, free of charge corse. Offcorse I feel sad about the poor fish, but that was really spoiling, as I said on this last e-mail.
Hope you come here. There are jeeps for rent and it's so beautiful here. There are photos in Facebook that i put for you and Mom to see.

Kisses,
Noga.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb