Countdown to Indochina trip


Advertisement
Asia
October 3rd 2009
Published: October 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi Friends and Folks!

Hoping that everyone's fine. In much anticipation of my planned year end trip to the south of Indochina (Vietnam & Cambodia), I am setting up this travel blog so that I can share my trip with you.

So why these destinations for a city gal used to modern comforts and amenities? Well, I guess I have to thank the travellers whom I have met along the way the past year - people who've told me that they had travelled safely over there and had wonderful experiences generally, a young architect who was waxing lyrical about his bus journey from Cambodia into Bangkok and how he wanted to retreat to Cambodia to write his masters' thesis... Somehow these encounters roused my otherwise absent interest for this region. In recent months, it has been fascinating doing background reading in preparation of the trip and now, I just can't wait to go.

Join me on this trip - digitally via my blog - won't you? :-)

- Pru

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0776s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb