Ayuttaya cont...


Advertisement
Asia
July 1st 2009
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I originally only intended to stay in Ayuttaya for one night only but after stubbling upon a family run guesthouse and the people both working and staying there, I ended up staying for four nights in total. I have made some firm friends (Thai/German and English) and am feeling a little sad to leave today.

The temples here are wonderful and indeed the site has been named a UNESCO world heritage site as it is so spectacular. Last evening I was taken on a moonlit tour of the temples, driven by Benjamin who is also a guest, as they are all lit up when it gets dark. It was very sweet of him.

But today i'm taking the train back to Bangkok and tonight, the overnight train to Surat Thani where I can get a boat to Ko Tao. The islands on the east coast are rumoured to be some of the best and I hear they are very laid back and charming.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb