Budget airlines in Asia


Advertisement
Asia
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, I’m new to this blogging so any help will be appreciated.

I will be going travelling at the end of February for 5 1/2 months.

My friend and I booked our flights yesterday, which cost £1650. We will be flying from......
London > Beijing (Allowing one month to travel down the coast of China)
HK > Bangkok (Spending 2 months in Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos and Malaysia)
Singapore > Carnes (Spending a month traveling down the east coast)
Sydney > Auckland (will be in NZ for one month)
Auckland > Fiji (spending one week in Fiji)
Fiji > LA (spending just under a week in LA)
LA > London

We wanted to go to Tokyo for a week, but because of the type of air ticket we decided to go for, it meant we couldn’t go as it would mean we would have to fly back on our selves, which was not allowed on the RTW trip. So we have decided to fly from Beijing to Tokyo for a week and then fly back to Beijing and continue on the planned route.

I have been looking up flights from Beijing to Tokyo return and they seem to be around £400 - £500. Is this about right? i was hoping to find the equivalent of ryanair or easyjet of Asia. Do budget airlines exist in Asia? If so could anyone help me out and point me in the right direction.....how much should I expect to be paying?

Also for this kind of trip will £6000 be enough? We will be sleeping in low price accommodation and eating cheaply in China and SE Asia. But we are planning on trying some surfing, snowboarding bungee jumping, etc (all new to me) in Australia and NZ. Should I be budgeting more?

Thanks for any help :-)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb