Mom lives!


Advertisement
Asia
April 6th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mom at Wat HancheyMom at Wat HancheyMom at Wat Hanchey

(OK, I made her pose like that.)
Apparently, some doubt has been expressed back home about whether my mom is still alive and well. A theory has been proposed that I ditched her after the Bangkok bike ride, as no photographic evidence exists that she is still here with me!

I guess it’s time to reassure you that she is alive and well, though somewhat flattened by the heat in the middle of the day. Her knee, which was causing her so much trouble in the months leading up to this trip, has been absolutely fine, for which we are both extremely grateful. Overall, we are both feeling fine as long as we remember to drink enough throughout the day to avoid dehydration.

As usual, mom and I make good traveling companions. We have similar interests, and we can chat for long periods or sit in companionable silence equally as long. She has no objection when I occasionally go off exploring on my own while she reads or relaxes in air-conditioned comfort, and she never makes me feel guilty for spending long periods focused on my laptop while I write or edit photos.

So enjoy this little gallery of photos proving she is alive and well!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



7th April 2008

Meda
Soooo glad to see the lovely Meda and know she is well and having fun
7th April 2008

Nin
Meda, you look Fabulous and smiling in every photo, glad you're alive and well and having fun. love, Steve

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb