:(


Advertisement
Asia
January 14th 2018
Published: January 14th 2018
Edit Blog Post

January 11



So I’m sick. I wasn’t able to go to the hospital today because ALL OF THE FLUID HAS LEFT MY BODY. The good news is, my ankles are no longer swollen. I was super bummed to not be able to go to the hospital because I would be back on the women’s surgical unit, but my body is fighting me. Instead, I just slept and got to talk to my mom (S/O to Karen), which was much needed. This afternoon was a New Year’s festival that the college planned for us. There were gifts, a Thai fashion show, and music. Sarah and I had to teach the students and American dance, so we chose Cha Cha Slide. It was funky for sure. Everybody was having such a great time. The best part was that the Thai students would get so excited over a simple gift, like a fan or a storage bin (things we wouldn’t really consider a gift). I couldn’t stay for long because my body was revolting against me, but it was great to see how happy everybody was.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb