Ho Chi Muinh


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
March 3rd 2012
Published: March 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all well we arrived in Hong Kong in the early hours before catching the onward flight to Ho Chi Minh the first flight was a little bumpy and with a sudden drop in turbulence I ended up with red wine all down my leg much to the amusement of most of the passengers who then witnessed me stripping into my boxers in the main aisle. I then applied white wine to correct the problem and low and behold after 5hrs they were dry and not stained. Although my reputation with the passengers is now wrecked ! Our bargaining started at the airport where we argued with the local bus driver for trying to make us pay for baggage at 10p for each bag and we called him a bad man and sat down after paying the money (all of 16.000Dong or 1.20 in UK terms for a 7km journey) We got to the hotel and checked in with no issues and headed to a bar for refreshements and some food before crashing out for 14hrs sleep missing breakfast. Today we were revived and headed on a long walk to the zoo and had a nice iced coffee whilst dancing to some disco music at our table with all the caffeine inside us. The weather is hot as expected 34 degrees everyday and seems to be helping Mums arthritic hands. Our plan is to head to one of the museums tomorrow and move to another guesthouse as I have located a previous nice place and negotiated a good walk in rate for 2 nights. We have a planned trip on Monday to the Mekong river for a horse and Cart ride and sampling the history of the naval base and the making of Coconut candy. We will then head to Mui Ne which is one of the best beaches in Vietnam one of which I did not visit on my previous holiday. Until the next post I will be enjoying a cold Saigon beer for 75cents yum yum !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb