Saturday - lazy day shopping and meeting up with friends


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast
July 25th 2014
Published: July 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

i had arranged to meet up with Ellie to have breakfast and to then head to the Reunification Palace. However due to her late night and alcohol she didn't make it. So I popped to see her in her dorm and rearranged to meet her later for lunch.



At the appropriate time we headed to a local place Ellie wanted to try. We ordered and within a minute it had arrived! It must be the fastest food I've ever had and nit from MacDonald's lol. Whilst we were eating there was a huge down pour so we stayed for a while until it eased off and then decided a bit of retail therapy was in order. As it eased off we dashed over the road to a shop, but unfortunately a combination of my wet flip flops and the smooth tiles made me slip my way very ungraciously into the shop. I wasn't really hurt and I laughed at the same time as I was helped up by Ellie and the shop staff. I do however now have a lovely bruise forming on my knee lol.



We had a wander round the shop and made a couple of purchases and also in an couple more shops and visited the ATM and then headed back to the hostel to drop off our purchases and money before heading out again. We took a cab to a shop Ellie wanted to visit and the body shop and then had an ice cream and a cup of tea and then headed bs k to the hostel.



In the evening I had arranged to meet up with Monica and Tom for dinner. We met up at a restaurant we had previously visited and had a lovely meal and drinks and just enjoyed a good old chat. It was nice to batch up and go have a lovely evening with great company.



After dinner we went our separate ways and Ellie and I stocked up on suppliers for our separate journeys on Sunday



Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb