Mekong Delta to Ho Chi Minh City (Day 16)


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
May 9th 2011
Published: November 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Showered, ate breakfast and lounged around in a hammock until we left. Boated back to the bus where everyone was tired from last night and we all napped on the bus. I slept on the back seat and loved it there! This afternoon we went to Cu-Chi tunnels. Had my 1st Pho soup for lunch! I didn’t go in the tunnels as I felt too claustrophobic. Felt lame with the snake thing yesterday and the tunnel thing today. Had free time at the hotel so I checked my emails, showered and actually blew dry my hair for once. Met up with some more newbies for dinner, then went to a beautiful park all lit up with tiny white lights and ate amazing BBQ variety of meats and all. Z & I even got chocolate fondue. We all went to the same bar as last time for 1 drink and then back to the hotel for bed by midnight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb