Dull Moment


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
April 29th 2006
Published: May 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

My mother sent me an e-mail the other day... and she commented on what I am doing with my life. She said, it seems very exciting and that there never seems to be a dull moment.

I have been thinking about this and have came to a conclusion. I think it's impossible for there to ever be a dull moment. If you pick any moment in time... RIGHT NOW for instance, and you really think about it, this exact moment and every consecutive and previous moments before have been experienced by each and every person in the world at the same time. That thought alone, that people all over the world are all having amazing experiences RIGHT NOW... like their first love or a broken heart or their first breath or their last breath. This is enought to make me want to get out and have experiences and do things that I will remember forever or at least take enough pictures so that I don't forget. There is more than enough beauty in the world to keep me inspired forever. As far as I'm concerned, there aren't enough hours in the day to do everything I want... How can there ever be a dull moment?

I read a quote the other day that said "Live each day like it was your last." I am trying.

Advertisement



6th May 2006

You're living a good life...
Wow... It's just AWSOME!!! You live and enjoy an amazing journey. I'd wish I have a such a wonderful time when I was your age!!! It's wonderful to see different people all over the world enjoy simple life in VN. I left there just over 31 years. Never been back yet, however, I've been reading most of these personal journal and I try to familiar myself with life back in VN. I hope I'll make a trip back to see for myself. Thanks. --Larry

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb