Ba Thang Ruoi Roi


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
April 24th 2006
Published: April 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

beachingbeachingbeaching

I think if "beaching" isn't a verb... it should be. lol.
I have been putting off updating this blog because of too much craziness at work, and trying to figure out what my grand plan is. (stay or go? live or love? eat or drink?) Sometimes it's hard to think about the big picture... there are so many little pictures.

However, alot of people have messaged me since my last 'introspective' post, and asked if I was feeling okay... if I was sad or lonely? Rest assured, of course I miss Canada... but while family, friends and the feeling of curling up next to a warm and sentient being when I got to sleep at night (YES I MISS YOU YUKON) is lacking... I am truly happy here, and truly love my friends here and the feeling this country has.

From dire poverty, to obsessive wealth, everything exists in Vietnam. Anything you could ever want is here... including fantastic friendships. Had a fight last week with my best friend here. But, in true Vietnamese form, he forgave me and we are better friends now than before.

I'll add a post soon that includes some of our drunken Karaoke pictures, and in the meanwhile, stay happy and healthy and enjoy
Diving ChicksDiving ChicksDiving Chicks

Sandra, Martina and I in our wetsuits preparing to enter the gorgeous blue waters.
every day!




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Lunch on the beachLunch on the beach
Lunch on the beach

note the sign in the background
skinny white boyskinny white boy
skinny white boy

Captain Robino... next year's candidate for the "Greatest Canadian!"
JohnnyJohnny
Johnny

Aproached me at my morning coffee stop, and started playing for me... then, without me saying one word asked me with an inquisitive look "Homesick?"... it must have something he saw in my eyes?
Vung TaoVung Tao
Vung Tao

This is a quiet weekend on the local beach.
ShellsShells
Shells

Lots and Lots and Lots of Shells... watch your toes!
From the patio on Tom's BarFrom the patio on Tom's Bar
From the patio on Tom's Bar

It's really nice to live in heaven.
Sunset on Saigon RiverSunset on Saigon River
Sunset on Saigon River

On my way back from a day in Vung Tao
Kim and IKim and I
Kim and I

Kim, who had never rode on back a bike before... :-)
Anything You WantAnything You Want
Anything You Want

You can have it all in Vietnam!


11th May 2006

"aaaahhhhhhhheeeek"
I think that's the sound I was making on the back of your bike - I love how very serene you look (is that when we were navigating the insane roundabout or going the wrong way down a one way street or swerving to avoid a man, his three toddlers and his giant chicken coop?) The rest of the pics: hot hot hot, and I am especially happy you got a picture of the little guitar man. Sitting on the 37th floor of the corporate whoredom that is the law firm I work for, I'd give up the world for another go on that little green Vespa. I'm trying to figure out a way to get back there ASAP. Be well, Alisa, and keep living it up!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb