John Manley at Maple Healthcare Dental Clinic


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Political ShotThe Political ShotThe Political Shot

Mr. Manley and I in the front lobby of the clinic
Today Former Deputy Prime Minister John Manley to Maple Healthcare for some treatment. He is in HCMC on business and we spent 25 minutes talking in the lobby while his wife visited the dentist. Imagine, traveling to Vietnam to get your dental work done... Word has apparently spread about how high quality but cheap it is.

Anyways, very interesting guy (Ottawa native, graduate from Carleton, Deputy Prime Minister etc.) We talked about his career, he asked how I ended up here, and he even gave me an update on canal conditions during Winterlude 2006 back in the Capital.

So, despite the fact that I keep posting all of these party shots or updates from me off on another beach vacation or at some festival, you'll see that I still manage to do may share of schmoozing. Have I mentioned lately that I love Vietnam?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Colin & Mr. ManleyColin & Mr. Manley
Colin & Mr. Manley

This is Mr. Manley and my co-worker Colin (also from Nova Scotia)
Me with The ManleysMe with The Manleys
Me with The Manleys

John Manley, his wife and I


16th March 2006

Hey
So I tried your email and it doesn't seem to be working, so this may be less personal but more direct. I got your message and was driving so was probably out of range. Nice pictures. Small world eh? So leave a number and the time difference somewhere and I will try you1 Cheers Harold
19th March 2006

Sweet!
Your blog even works in Cambodia although some others are blocked. So I can still get news from 'home'. Nice white smile, by the way! ;-) See you tomorrow. Cheers, Sandra

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb