Back In Saigon


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
July 5th 2005
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The flight from Siem Reap to Saigon was pretty full. We got into Saigon a little early.

I got a taxi to my hotel, which is on Hai Ba Trung Street. I really liked the location of this street last time I was here, so I was really happy to find a nice hotel in this area that was in my budget. My hotel is a 2 minute walk to the river, and a 2 minute walk to the Saigon Saigon Bar, Q Bar, etc.... 5 minutes to the Ben Thanh Market....

I went to look for O'Briens Factory, because my friend that I met last time I was in Vietnam sent me an e-mail and told me she was working there. I didnt end up e-mailing her before I went to Saigon, so I went there hoping to see her. It turns out that she left there about a month ago. After eating one of the best pizzas I have eaten, I went back to the hotel and called her.

She was so surprised that I called her, and she didnt believe me that I was in Saigon. She kept asking me, 'where are you?', and then I told her the address of the hotel, and she told me she was coming to see me straight away.

Once she came to the hotel it was so good to see her again. She was really happy with everything she is doing in her life right now, and she looked great.

Hong took me to the Q-Bar, and we had a few drinks, and just caught up. We stayed there for a few hours. After that she took my back to my hotel, and arranged to pick me up the next day at 11am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1mb