Big Uh-Oh


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
August 16th 2008
Published: August 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dear Friends,

I am a very irresponsible. I thought I had checked all my pocket in all my pants for valuables before I put my laundry into the wash. However, I was wrong =( I missed one very important pocket containing my camera. As a result I put my camera in the wash =(. My camera is no longer functioning and it would appear I have I lost all my pictures in Vietnam thusfar on my SD card. =( I'm not sure if I'm going to replace it here and have pictures to take back or just go pictureless for the rest of the trip as a result of my irresponsibility. I have a few days to decide. But, it would significantly cut into my travel budget now =(


Pretty choked,

Trien

Advertisement



28th August 2008

sd card
keep the SD card, sometimes you can still recover things
29th August 2008

got it fixed
Hey dude, it's not a big deal anymore. I got my camera fixed and didn't lose any of the pictures. In fact I posted the pictures that I thought I lost so it's all good. I hope you continue to keep updated with my blog.
3rd September 2008

*Sigh*
I was a little saddened too cuz I wanted to see what Nam looked like, but at least I've been able to look ahead and see you have tonnes of photos still. SOunds like you're collecting pics from all the other people you meet.

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb