beautiful country from sea to moutains- Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
December 29th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

rice pattiesrice pattiesrice patties

what a color of green
Hello all

So my friends and family sorry for such the delay but I have been very busy as you'll see on my travels. This entry is going to be alot of pictures and a little text. so here we go😊 I'll start this entry in Hanoi where I changed my trip quite a bit. This is the city that Michelle and I decided to head our seperate ways and enjoy asia on our own timeframes. Also this was a great bustling city with awsome shops and markets that the most hardcore shopper couldn't fully explore. They are so full of industry they even name roads after the products they sell ie shoe rd., grocery ln. similar things like this. I also had a chance to head to Halong bay on a 2 night boat cruise that was amazing. The beauty of the ocean senery in northern vietnam is jaw dropping. Unfortunatley I didn't have a working camera at the time so photos of here are put on hold for a bit😊 Thats where i also meet a wonderful group of people intelligent and fun that i have been traveling with on and off ever since. We then went back to hanoi from where i would be heading south down the coast of vietnam. I took an overnight train with sleeper down to Hue. this is a sleepy little town that i didn't get around to doing much in. I rented a motorbike with friends and we drove to some tombs then i booke my self to the next place. Hoi an is a funny town this is wear most people(including myself) get there clothes and suits custome made for next to nothing. Egar for the beach and after too many days of shopping...thats only three days for me i'm off to nha trang. This is a wonderful beach spot in southern-central vietnam and where i marked another must off my trip. Well this must you always try to stay away from but in asia it's bound to happen once i got robbed. Nothing big just two girls one doing distracting measures while the other lifts about 300,000 dong from my pocket. that's equivelent to a whoping 18USD so by most accounts i feel i got off pretty safe. after enjoying the beach for a good bit my friends came across Mr. Chinn who told us of beauty beyond our
cattle crossincattle crossincattle crossin

waitin for the water buffalo to move
belif. He would say i can show you the real vietnam well for a small price of could and did. thats where we start one of the coolest things I did in vietnam a 4 day 3 night motorbike tour of central vietnam. We went to many place unvisited by the typical westerner. I saw everything from silk factories where we saw the harvest of silk to the finished product. Went to Brick making areas, coffee fields, rubber trees, and some of the most amazing views you could imagine. We started out of nha trang and ended up in my favorite spot Mui nei. This was a super chilled out 22km of beaches with sand dunes and a smiling local community. after my fill of the beach and to be honest christmas fast approcing. I move onto ho chi minn city also known as Saigon. Its here where the city slapped me in the face once again coming from beaches and sounds of waves to traffic, horns, and dodging the crazy drivers. I liked Saigon though it had it's own feel and I meet some real characters from ex-pats to great local people. It also worthwhile to mention this is
Found the beach!Found the beach!Found the beach!

finally some beach time in nha trang VT
where i left my two friends whom i had been traveling with for awhile as they were headed home. Toby(2 mo) and anouck(3wks) left a day apart and also left me dreading the day i would be heading back to the real world as well. and that brings me to where i have meet up with a wonderful group of 7 people in met in hanoi to ring in christmas and the new year sittin in the sun of beautiful southern Thailand. I do miss you all and will give you more updates soon... well as soon as I can😊

Will


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

the guysthe guys
the guys

our motorbike buddies chinn, phu, and the other guy's
sunsetsunset
sunset

In mui nei
my home for 3 daysmy home for 3 days
my home for 3 days

not alot of room but alot of fun
makin bricksmakin bricks
makin bricks

vietnam way of makin construction supplies
Phu and IPhu and I
Phu and I

my moto driver in vietnam
awsome viewsawsome views
awsome views

moto trip
Rubber treesRubber trees
Rubber trees

mommy where does rubber come from??
first night on the bikesfirst night on the bikes
first night on the bikes

love me some sunsets!
tryin to flytryin to fly
tryin to fly

but just swimmin
cotton fieldscotton fields
cotton fields

just like home.... well before i was born
crazy...just crazycrazy...just crazy
crazy...just crazy

toby and i.... well what can you say to this????
traditional spring rollstraditional spring rolls
traditional spring rolls

Learning to make my own springrolls. yummy


31st December 2006

What a PHO!!!!
Bish U look Happy!!!
25th May 2009

awsome :X, what do u think about Vietnam?
16th June 2009

im lovin it! yoooo whos this??!?

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb