Hello from Ho Chi Minh City


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
I am so far behind in this blog! I really thought that I would be updating it a lot more often, but I have been so busy it just hasn't happened. I have been in Ho Chi Minh City the last two days working with UPS and Vietnam Customs to ensure that they understand and know how to operate the E-Manifest application. It looks as though things are now a "go". I just arrived back in Hanoi a few hours ago. I have to get to bed because in about 6 hours I will be on a bus headed for a tour of HaLong Bay. I will send pictures. I am doing something new on this blog. I am attaching some movies to give you some idea of the traffic in Ho Chi Minh City. Hope this works.
Best regards to all,
Arlyn


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Notre Dame CathedralNotre Dame Cathedral
Notre Dame Cathedral

Replica that is 1/3rd the size of the real Notre Dame in Paris
Snake WineSnake Wine
Snake Wine

Can you believe they really drink this stuff. Cobra with a scorpion in its mouth
Pot SellerPot Seller
Pot Seller

Think she can get a few more on the bike?
French Provencial PalaceFrench Provencial Palace
French Provencial Palace

From the time that the French ruled Vietnam


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb