Ho Chi Min City - Quick tips


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District 1
December 25th 2010
Published: December 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today is my 5th day in Ho Chi Min city.I have decided to try this dedicated Travelblog for sharing of my own experience all related travels in this world.This is teh second time that I took my family (children who are free) to follow us for a holiday.
HCMC is pretty safe.The hotel I am staying although only rated 3 star is well maintained and clean.The city is also clean.The only main problem is communication.Many people in the street do not understand English so it is a problem.

First tips I would like to share is about getting best exhange rate to convert to VD.You can get the best deal from any goldsmitch/jewellary shop.At the airport arrival counter I got 1 USD for 19500 VD.But at in town I got 21000 VD.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb