Short trip to Central Vietnam - 2nd day


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
January 23rd 2010
Published: February 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just a short weekend trip to satisfy my (recurring) travel addiction...

2.5 days, 4 different airlines (Tiger/Vietnam/Jetstar/Lion), 2 UNESCO World Heritage Sites (Hue & Hoi An), 2 big cities (Danang & HCMC), X attempts to cross a road with non-stop traffic, and 1790 photos (I only uploaded the best 10%)

---------------------------

After cycling in Hue for the whole afternoon on the previous day, this morning I made my way to Hoi An on an open-tour bus. The trip took 4 hours, including a 30-minute stop at Lang Co, a small town sandwiched between the sea and a huge lagoon. Reaching Hoi An at 12 noon, I spent the whole afternoon walking around the small town and exploring the many delights of this UNESCO World Heritage Site...

I shall let my photos do the talking...


Additional photos below
Photos: 75, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

A short glimpse of Lang Co beach from the bridgeA short glimpse of Lang Co beach from the bridge
A short glimpse of Lang Co beach from the bridge

(before the bus entered the new 6km Hai Van Tunnel)


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb