8 May 2010


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
August 10th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's just after 1 am so still a few hours to go in these cramped sleeping quarters ...

But hey! I'm so exhausted that I fall asleep and don’t wake up until the morning, when the driver pumps up the radio.

I manage to find a lovely guesthouse in Nha Trang, which is a converted house with the most amazing wooden staircase (lots of fun to run up and down). After check in and a much deserved rest, I make my way to the beach which is touristy but still very lovely. It's too hot to go without shade (and Little Miss Stingy doesn't want to pay for a sun lounger) so I sit in a lovely restaurant on the beach and have a rather expensive dessert but seriously, I deserve a bit of a treat after that journey.

Later on, I bump into Hiroki at a local cafe and get chatting to him after he plays some great tunes on a guitar. After a while, he has to leave because he has a bus booked to Ho Chi Minh and I make my way to a restaurant for a lovely big meal. Yum!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb