Photies


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
June 22nd 2007
Published: August 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It struck me yesterday morning how easily we all adapt to alien situations. I was walking down town in Hoi An, heading down to pick up my dress (which is pretty as a peach by the way, and shopping felt GOOOOOOOOD) yesterday morning. It felt like it was about 45 degrees, I was sweating buckets, mopeds were nearly knocking me over(on the street AND the footpath), little men were practically trying to scoop me up into their cyclos, from every shop I passed there was a holler of "HALLO! You buy something?!", old women wearing conical hats were balancing sticks over their shoulder weighed down with baskets at either end.......and there I was in the middle of it all strolling along as if I was going to Tesco for a pint of milk. It's all a bit mad Ted. Anyway, that's my thought for the day!

In the meantime, we've landed in Nha Trang, no goss yet, but I do have a few spare minutes (and the glory of a fast computer), so here's a few more photos from the past week!





Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb