Come back hometown on speacial occasion


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
November 25th 2010
Published: November 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm a overseas Vietnamese, I have gone far from my Vietnam hometown since childhood. Recently, I come back Vietnam, my hometown, on occasion of 1000 years Thanglong - Hanoi celebrate. It's a special occasion for overseas Vietnamese as me coming back hometown to review development of country. I and my friends (both overseas Vietnamese and foreign) set a team. We arrived in Vietnam on October 1st, meaned it's the first day of celebrate. Vietnam is really new and different from what I thought. It isn't a poor nation anymore, it's a beautiful and rich nation.
People prepared a great palitial celebrate, the colourful flowers and lights were on every street, a crowded of people travelled busily. Hanoi was totally changed.
We had lived in Hanoi for 10 days. We relaxed in Jyst Hotel, a small hotel on Hang Hom str. We had breakfast in Kiti restaurant, a restaurant beside Jyst hotel, and then we went for a walk around The Old Quarter Street and Hoan Kiem Lake. The next day, we visited famous scenic in Hanoi such as Uncle Ho Mausoleum, Hanoi museum, Literature temple... and so many famous location in Hanoi... And until 7p.m, we come back hotel and had dinner in Kiti restaurant. It was really meaningful when we were in Hanoi on the special occassion. We joined art picture exhibition, played traditional games, learned Vietnamese and Hanoi traditional culture... It's so exciting!
We had had 10 days to travel continously around Hanoi and discovered everything in Hanoi. I love my hometown where my grandmother was born. I'll come back Vietnam when I have spare time and I'll introduce it to many friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0961s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb