In nam baby


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
February 18th 2008
Published: February 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 1- I strolled into my hotel in the centre of Hanoi at 12 30 in the morning after 20 hours of travelling to find two of the staff sleeping on the floor in reception. I had arrived. Later that day I wandered around the old quater of Hanoi, loving the fact I could get whatever I wanted for dirt cheap. After dinner looking over the old quater I was walking around the Hoan Kiem Lake I randomly walked into the national dance festival. this was crazy and I had never seen such weird stuff.

Day 2- Went to meet group at a hotel. As soon as we all met we got on wicked. There is 3 Aussies, 1 new zealander, 1 Lithuanian and 1 other Pomm. The banter is wicked, but ufortunately Im finding it hard to win all the banter at the miniute as we lost the ashes 5 0, but im giving it my best shot. In the evenin a few of us went to a class little back pub in hanois old quatre. was the first time Id been into a classic travelling bar. It was a gddd 1

Day 3- Went to Ho chi Minh mausolium. He was all dead in his little coffin. Was well weird and eerie After went to his house on stilts and then went for a lunch in a little restraunt on the street where we had lunch a few beers and some crazy pipe thing over lunch. Went to some restraunt where we had to wall about a million steps and ended up in the coolest place with like no roof. We sat on the floor they brought out the menu. Unfortunantly they had no bull penis to eat so I settled for eating crocodile and ostrich. Trust me... It didnt taste tooo bd.

Day 4 - Went to Halong bay. The best place iv ever been. The 8 of us had our own boat to our self. was like having 5 star treatment. Deano and I went cannoing and found some cave where we ended up. Was easily as nice as 'The Beach' and felt as though we had reached heavven. When we got bak me and matt the aussie jumped off the roof of the boat Was like 20 foot. We bricked it. Spent the night on board.

Day 5 - When we bowled bak to Hanoi we went for a quck beer and meal with the locals sitting on the street. We then went to town to gets sum stuff. Ended up having the funniest afternoon as we haggled with the locals. By the end me matt, Megan and Jane were just haggling just to catch sum jokes without bying anything. Tonuight we caught the overnight train To Hue. In our little buks we sorted out the worlds problems.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb