Leaving for Loas


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Northwest » Lao Cai » Sapa
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

We went for a good few hours trek with the local hill tribes women (yesterday). We ate at their family home. It was nice to see family life first hand. One of the village girls took a particular liking to me, at one point even smelling me. I guess i must appear strange to them. Im glad we went with the locals rather that the tours as it puts money straight into their hands and is more of a unique experince. I have developed my mo ped riding skills ie i can even carry stuff whilst sitting on the back, this seemed impossible at first. Note to self: get bike liscense when return home. Heading to the Laos border tomorrow. I shall miss beautiful Vietnam but not the constant scamming and hassle

Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb