Ha Long Bay Day 3


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Northeast
December 12th 2013
Published: December 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Dec 12, 10 a.m.



Almost froze bf dinner last night, but warmed up after stuffing myself with seafood and rice. Slept early, up at 6:30 and left by eight. The tourist bureau, or whoever organizes this thing, are very good at moving bodies. We left on a smaller junk from the bungalows, then an hour later ended up on our original "luxury" boat w. Staterooms and dinining room. In between, we dropped off another group at their larger boat, and another group joined us on the big boat.

Most of the day spent on boats and a bus getting back to Hanoi. Great meal on a terrace overlooking the street. One moment of terror when I realized, as we were given the bill, that I hadn't topped up my wallet (we've been taking minimal cash out on the streets), but I made the bill with two dollars to spare. One more day here; then back to China. This time, I think, by bus in order to avoid the middle of the night border crossing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb