Ha Long Bay


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Northeast » Quang Ninh » Halong Bay
February 21st 2010
Published: February 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today, I went to see the bay. I'd heard many reports from various travelers I've met saying how beautiful Ha Long Bay is. Unfortunately, it was really cloudy and the visibility was terrible. On the other hand, it made the bay appear more mysterious. I met a guy from South Africa and three girls from England. The boat took us around the rock formations to man-made fishing areas. They were wooden platforms with a little make-shift house, used for fishing. After that, I walked through two stalactite and stalagmite caves, then headed back to Hanoi.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb