19 April 2010


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta » Can Tho
May 15th 2010
Published: June 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving a cafe when it starts to dribble with rain. I get back to my hotel with the intention of picking up my book. If it starts to chuck it down I want to be at the riverside, watching the rain. The guide from yesterday is in the hotel reception and he tells me there is no chance of heavy rain. Sure enough, when I come back down with my book, the sun is shining and there is not even a drop of rain. Hey ho!

I sit in reception with a cup of tea and my book. A street vendor joins me but I do not want to buy anything so we have a long chat instead. He has a long list of facts about Vietnam and other countries. Eventually he has to leave to cook for his mother. Which reminds me, it is about time I ate too. After dinner, it's a nice long walk at the riverside.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb