Mekong Delta


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta » Ben Tre
February 14th 2012
Published: February 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Mekong Delta covers a vast area of land to the South of Vietnam and is an array of greens and waterways. I was off to Ben Tre. Here they are known for growing coconuts and making coconut candy.....and it was all VERY tasty!!! That night I then stayed outside with just a mosquito net whilst for dinner we were served the option of cockroach, mouse or pork.....I stuck with the pork im afraid!!! I was then off to Chau Doc which is on the Vietnam/Cambodia border. here I booked myself onto a river boat which took me to Phnom Phen via the Mekong river. It was a stunning route into Cambodia, very rural and less well trodden than the traditional bus route straight from HCMC. The border crossing was as interesting as ever but all went smoothly and before I new it (well 8hrs later) I was starting a new chapter in Cambodia!



Pictures to follow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0938s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb