Serendipity


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
June 10th 2010
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Strangely I had just read that serendipity was the old name for Ceylon, Sri Lanka - not a lot of people know that.
The first time I had decided to come into the internet at Phon Thong and I find a number of e-mails from friend Mike the latest telling me that they would be passing close by Khamnadie later that same day. Had I not decided to come into town this morning our paths would have poassed about 50km apart. Was able to get in touch and through a mixture of e-mails and phone texts was able to direct Mike & Gennie from Ubon to Roi Et then to Phon Thong where Jai and myself met them off the bus in the late afternoon. Tuk-tuk back to Khamnadie with a motorcycle outrider escourt.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb