Kicked out of Breakfast


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
August 1st 2016
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 12.805, 99.9872

No conference and very few guests did mean a smaller Breakfast selection. There were no pancakes.
We sat at the table until we were kicked out then went and sat in the foyer chatting and watching the world go by. Doing nothing after eating lots leads to the yawns. I had to make a decision. Get up and move to wake up or get up and go to room for a nana nap. No guessed for what I chose haha. I set my alarm for an hour but snooze is a wonderful thing!! Finally went down to see if mum was coming up for lunch. She was chatting with Rick - Peter having also gone off for a nana nap. I looked into tours that I can do in Brunei and booked a walking tour for early Thursday morning.

Swim at 4 then off to dinner at D.Restaurant. I did order Spring rolls but they got lost in translation. We had Chicken and cashew, Fried pork garlic, Papaya salad Thai style (very nice with a little bit of a kick) and steamed Rice. Back at the hotel where Pete, Rick and I sat by the pool before I headed up and left them to it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb