sat day 99


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
May 8th 2015
Published: May 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After having had such a full days sightseeing yesterday I decided to relax today and catch up with some bits. Jenna, annalene and I had planned our day for tomorrow in the morning and then they headed off to see the white temple and the black house for the afternoon, while I went shopping for some malaria medications - just in case! Walking around the town trying to find some plain tshirts but with no joy I headed back to the hostel to write up my blog instead. In the evening Jenna, annalene, Erica and I went out for some dinner and walked to see the central clock tower changing colour at night. After dinner we all went for a massage - the first one ive had since ive been here and seems quite fitting as this being my last night - for now - in Thailand. It was a good plan as the rain was falling heavily again. My massage was fantastic - the woman kneading out knots in my back and cracking of limbs as she went - I felt so good after and so gave her a good tip - with the massage only costing 200 baht £4 it definitely wasn't enough. After we headed back to the hostel and all booked the same journey for tomorrow. Spent the evening relaxing and packing ready for an early start.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb