So our Indochina Discovery comes to an end...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
May 19th 2014
Published: May 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

May 15th-Well after a night spent at the very 'basic' homestay with no air con and mosquito nets that still let the bugs in, we boarded the boat again for not 10 but 12 hours! The homestay had a save the children billboard up and like loads of chickens, pigs and puppies. The kids gave us little flowers and we tried to catch the piglets but they were way to quick for us.



I got bitten to shit on my legs so I've bought some tiger balm which is supposed to stop the itching...we shall see. The boat was almost unbearable as I felt so minging! I just stayed in my pjs until we got to our hotel in Chiang khong. That night when we went out for food I felt drunk as I was so tired. I even fell asleep in my new elephant trousers.



May 16th-Happy Birthday to my roomie Emma! Miss ya! Today we travelled to Chiang Mai and did some sunbathing when we got there 😊 we also found a mcdonalds and somewhere to get my phone screen fixed woop! The large fries and coke are huge! American style methinks! In the evening we went to a ladyboy show after dinner which was hilarious! You could tell some were definitely guys but others looked really good! There was a Tina Turner act and a crazy blonde one that danced everywhere and over everyone. We then nipped to a reggae bar on a rooftop which was nice and chilled, before we went to a bar/club. I left with a jasmine flower chain necklace on and a taco in hand 😊



May 17th-Today is Mercede's Birthday 😊 We wanted to go and see the tigers but apparently they drug them so they're calm around tourists so we didn't go. We also thought about going zip lining over the jungle but it was really expensive. There was a cheaper one but it didn't go over the jungle so seemed a bit pointless.



We decided to go to the mall....again. I spent a tenner on this special foot intensive rescue cream as I'm getting paranoid about cracked heels. I still can't quite believe I sacrificed my moisturiser when I packed. I've also decided a diet is in order! I've gained half a stone....could have something to do with eating crap, doing nothing and sleeping lots. No more bread and coke and if I eat lunch it's gonna be salad. I will be skinny for the summer! We had our last overnight train as a group back to Bangkok 😞 only 2 more days left! This was the nicest train. It was like a normal train but with beds...no cabins. We had our beds made for us and were offered food. We even had the beats going haha!



May 18th-Happy Birthday to my cousin Karen 😊 So today we arrived back where we started in Bangkok to end our tour 😞 so emosh! Sniff sniff! We decided to go to the floating markets which was cute. We stopped to see them making coconut sugar in the coconut gardens and they let us try it....so sweet! We wanted to get out to look around the markets and the guy was like 'yeh one minute' and then kept going so that was worthwhile. We did stop at a temple and fish farm though-fun! We then had a little nap before our final night out! We went back to the restaurant from our first night which was odd and then went to the sky bar which is outside and gives you a view over the city....amazing! The hangover 2 was filmed there. We then had a drink and McDonald's in Kohsan Road before bed. Skyping at 4:30am was fun! Xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb