Thailand awaits


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
July 1st 2012
Published: July 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is my first ever blog and I have decided to join the blogging community for two reasons - I want to learn about other people's travel experiences and I want to share mine....so here we go! In 12 days exactly (not that I am counting!) Rich and I will be setting off for our 3 and a half week trip to Thailand. It's not our first time, in fact we have been twice before. The fact that we are going back surely speaks for itself!

"Thailand is blessed - it has the looks, the temperament and the personality to entice the world to its shores. It is exotic and mysterious yet approachable and inviting." These are not my words they are from the book 'Discover Thailand' by Lonely Planet but I think they desscribe this country perfectly. We are exploring new corners of Thailand this time - heading to Bangkok first, then up North to Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai, then to the beaches of Koh Tao and visiting family in Hua Hin for the end week. We have booked the majority of hotels/guesthouses for the trip, just need to book one for Chiang Rai. We also need to confirm our elephant sanctuary day - cannot wait!

Couple of other little things to finalise - an important one - I am currently down on the flight itinerary as Mr Kate Smith - may prove problematic at passport control! Need to work out if we need malaria tablets as well? Phone call to the doctors tomorrow and also a classic question that I am sure many of you ask - rucksack or suitcase. Will sleep on it. Currently delving into a bit of bedtime reading - Lonely Planet 'discover Thailand' and also going to rummage through all the other travel blogs to get some tips from all you wonderful bloggers. Night x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb