Sukhothai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 26th 2011
Published: January 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The Great Buddha of Wat Si ChumThe Great Buddha of Wat Si ChumThe Great Buddha of Wat Si Chum

This is my second day visiting Old Sukhothai Historical Park in Sukhothai
Hello all,
So I have now been hanging out in Sukhothai, about 5 1/2 hours north of Bangkok.
I spent two days at the Sukhothai National Park, biked there both days. The thai peole
I have spoken to think I am crazy for doing so as it is a 14 km biking, and I am pretty sure
they consider 1 or 2 km far. It was dier biking in the 30 degree weather but worth it.
The monuments are amazying there, there is another national park that i didnt get
a chance to see. It about 2 hrs away, and I hear things are even more amazying there
and not a tourist, so i guess i will have to come back again one day to check that out 😊
I only add the two pictures because they are ones that some random took of me and
email to me and the internet here is to slow to upload they from my camera; maybe better
luck at another place. Today I am headed to Chiang Mia for a day, than I am starting a 3 day
2 night trek tour up in the north or thailand and than I am headed over
The Great Buddha of Wat Si ChumThe Great Buddha of Wat Si ChumThe Great Buddha of Wat Si Chum

Me at the Great Buddha of Wat Si Chum
to Loas for a unknow
amount of time.
hope all is going well
love munmun

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb