Kanchanaburi, Thailand: Roaring cascades


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

5th December 2009

Chained Tigers?
Hi Prakash. Nice blog, as usual. About the tigers, I thought they were never chained. Or were those tigers from another area?
6th December 2009

Lili,
They are loosely chained. Since lots of visitors are around, I think it's a good safety idea. Imagine a 400 pound Royal Bengal tiger taking interest in you without the chain.
6th December 2009

Nice to see you had a great trip!
So you made it properly, nice to read your entry. I'm curious of how many bad comments you will receive about the tigers. I did put some online, at least the polite ones, and did have to erase some with less polite comments. Are yo ustill in Thailand?We are going to India in 3 weeks, on the program, Port Blair, Havelock, Pondicherry and Chennai...I can't wait. Where is your next trip?
7th December 2009

You will enjoy India
Destinations you mentioned are great. Off them, I have visited only Chennai. Whilst there, do visit Mahabalipuram. I am based in Pune. If you happen to cross by, let's meet for a drink. Be my guest. Have not received any bad comments on tigers as off now. Fingers crossed. My schedule from next week up to March is Jeddah, Goa, Argentina, Antarctica, California and Japan. Of course, I will be touching base between each trip. My business takes me places. I consider myself lucky.
7th December 2009

Thanks.
Kanachanaburi was awesome.
9th December 2009

Hi Prakesh, We are back in Thailand, for a year this time. Looking forward to visiting Kanchanaburi this weekend. Thanks for all the detailed info. Hope to get to visit India one day!
9th December 2009

Hi Nancy & Dennis,
Enjoy your stay in Thailand. Thanks for your comments.

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb