Thailand 13th to 17th September


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I ended up staying at the resort in Ko Lanta for 6 nights despite my concerns about there were no other guests. I had such fun with the staff. They took me to a local bar to watch the Manchester United vs Liverpool football game, which Liverpool won 2-1 (about time we beat Man Utd). After the football game we played snooker for a few hours. I played volleyball everyday with the staff and also had a few games of petong. On the last night I got invited to the staff party, which they have before the main season start. We had a barbecue and afterwards we all went to a bar.

I left Ko Lanta on 16th and it was a bit sad to say goodbye to all the staff as they were such fun and really nice people. I took a bus to Krabi to catch an airplane to Bangkok.

I arrived late afternoon in Bangkok and took a taxi to the hotel I had booked in the middle of China Town. The rest of the afternoon and evening I walked around China town and down to the river front. I got up early on 17th and walked down to the river to see the Royal Palace, which was pretty. After that I decided that was enough sightseeing and went to a big shopping centre to buy some presents for my friend and his family in Calcutta. I ended up buying a new digital camera, as my old one is not working properly and I was too concerned it would break during my 3 week trek in Nepal. In the evening I went to a market, where there was also live music.

On the 18th I got up early to fly to Calcutta.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb