Day 1


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
July 10th 2007
Published: July 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok. So, I’ve been flying for about an hour now, already through the evening standard and the Suduku section and slightly worried about the music selection on the ipod. I said to the boyfriend before I left that I’d fill the thing with depressing music, when asked why, he simply got “because who wants to listen to “circus” music when I’m 4 glasses of wine down, balling my eyes out and bloody depressed?!” (He calls my pop/ indie/ rap/ eletro/ house music “circus” crap- he listens to death metal and hard rock, aka “music to burst your ear drums to”-I think I’m better off!) The point is, I’ve just heard Britney Spears’ “Everything” and now I have Aimee Mann and I’m fearing for my sanity and I think I need to replenish my salt levels after all the crying. Just hearing my boyfriends voice on the phone at the airport sent me off, but when I cry he goes quiet so our last phone call was really a load of incoherent rubbish through tears from me and lots of “oh possum…”’s from him.
I've also become the passenger that I have always hated; I have a cold. Well it’s a permanent running nose and I sound either like a fog-horn or an elephant and my mother would kill me- I’m sniffing like you wouldn’t believe. I’m bring Sars back into fashion-I’m using my scarf as a mask which means I can also avoid my dad who’s flying with me, who, I might add has ordered a Kosher meal- this is a permanently backwards and alternative man. Our conversations this evening have been rather one-sided, he talks at me and I proceed to ignore him-well apart from sending him to Boots to buy me some hair-ties which he did rather well-no satin or velveteen scrunches in sight!
Some initial thoughts:
What the hell am I doing? Why the hell am I doing it?
I’m not going to have sex in almost 6months.
I can’t wait to meet my boss who named “repairing computers” as his favourite hobby.
Wait, I’m not going to have sex for 6months!!!!
I’m going to have to survive on rice for 6months; I’m going to end up looking like Nicole Richie and I cant work out whether that might be good thing or not?!
Me, 7year olds and sign language-BRING IT ON.
Hello 30degree + heat.
I need more tissues.
Who eats aeroplane food? I never can stomach more than 7mouthfulls but bad luck for dad, he says the kosher food is worse than my step-mothers attempt at western food.
Why on an aeroplane with no children would they show a film about a dog that saves a fire-station?
I am SO glad that I brought a pillow with me.
I still can’t get over the no sex for 6months thing.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb