Day 10 and 11 - to and at Ban Krut


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Prachuap Khiri Khan
December 18th 2013
Published: December 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

SEE THE BOTTOM PICS WITH THE ALIEN COW!!

Somebody had a recommendation for a place at Ban Krut and I had to make way so I decided to go the approximately 67 km to that place. The ride was rather boring but for a part of the road where my Navigation System failed and I had to navigate by compass, it was really interesting. You never know where a road might turn.

My bicycle did not like that road. The lamp broke off, the fender was working as a brake and I had to fix it today.

I arrived at this resort, the Na Na Chart Ban Krut Resort, at http://maps.google.com/maps?q=11.37583602,99.58399957 and it is lovely. Nobody here, the beach is empty, the bungalow only 600 Bath (13 EUR) and they even have a pool.

The weather is not perfect at the moment. It is very windy, the temperature only 26° C, in the night it goes down to 18°. Good that I have a jacket…

For working and relaxing I stay here two nights…


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



18th December 2013

Hows the beach and sea?
Hey FloRider, is the beach nice? How about the sea? Corals?? Might it be a good place for holidays with children to explore all around and nice snorkeling/diving?? FelixBro ^^
19th December 2013

Not for kids
Hey FelixBro! I think this would be a bit boring for Kids. The beach is great, but the water is not good enough for snorkeling and there is not really much to do around - unless you take day trips of 50km with a car. If you want snorkeling and have some western Food and some attractions, go to Ao-Nang. I will rent a house there in January with a friend and post more Information about it if you want. Or of course, visit one of the more expensive Islands.

Tot: 0.438s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.3289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb