Day 17 - to Khanom


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Southern Thailand » Nakhon Si Thammarat
December 25th 2013
Published: December 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It was finally the day to continue. I had a fixed booking for a bungalow from the 25thin Khanom. The day before I had collected my big backpack, which I had sent to Koh Samui with Lomprayah ferry and cargo. It was only 12 kg more to carry on my back and I expected it to be no problem.

I took the car ferry to Donsak pier because it was closest to Khanom and also the cheapest, it was 200 Baht with the bicycle and took about 70 minutes. I just don’t know why everybody has to start their engines 10 minutes before the ferry doors open, but I felt very polluted. But then again, why did I not wait with going down until the cars were all outside?

This day’s trip should only be 21 km and it started well. However after 10 km, I really felt that additional 12 kg on my back like they were 40. My feet hurt, my hands hurt, my back hurt. And going up the hill was worse than ever. It is these times when I start thinking about what I am really doing to my body with all the extra weight I have (fat, not backpacks!). So I was really relieved when I finally arrived in Khanom. Unfortunately I had forgotten the name of the resort and the internet SIM card was in the laptop (not in the mobile phone) and that was deep inside the small backpack which was tied hard to the big backpack and and and… But then I saw a sign to “Talkoo Beach Resort” and I thought that that sounded familiar and yes – they had my booking. After checking in I fell right on the bed and did not move for an hour or more.

So here I am now, staying until the 2.1.2014, celebrating New Year.

http://www.asiarooms.com/en/thailand/nakhon_si_thammarat/178011-talkoo_beach_resort.html

I still got a place free in bed and a second breakfast voucher if anybody feels like visiting...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb