First entry...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Railay
November 11th 2009
Published: November 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Having an amazing time here really settling into it, the extremely laid back life style is realy suiting me 😊 Loving the food - had a thai green curry almost every night! Beleive it or not i've been getting up really early<6am to go bouldering on the beach before it gets to hot. Even so this still leaves me profusely sweating and I really appreciate the cold shower when i return to my room!

This is my first 'rest' day since being here, i've spent the last few days exploring the surrounding coast line by sea kayak (my new prefured means of transport) stopping occasionally to have a quick snorkel and cool off.

Met loads of great people from all over and everyone is friendly

weather is very hot but comfortable, thought i'd be suffering more than this especially since I dont even have a fan in my room. have found some cheaper accomodation that i am going to move to tomorrow then I might do a snorkelling island tour in the afternoon which looks like good fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb