Ideas for a spare month in South West Thailand?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
June 15th 2013
Published: June 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi all! I'm off to South East Asia in 3 weeks time with my boyfriend, getting incredibly excited as the time flies by! The loose plan at the moment is a 4 month trip July - October doing 60 days in Thailand, 30 days Vietnam and 30 days in Cambodia. Also may try and squeeze some time in Laos if I can!

Now I was wondering if those of you experienced travellers could help me out a little, as as much as we have an idea of the set 'must see' places along the way, I have a month in the South of Thailand to fill whilst my boyfriend does a months Muay Thai course. Iv had a read around, but I'm struggling to find the kind of thing that I'm after. Something I'm really keen on is being part of a group for the month, where i can really experience the nitty gritty part of traevlling and meet some amazing people - whether it be with animals/ safari or trekking around, or even doing something I hadn't thought of.

He will be based in Nai Harn, Rawaii, but I'm pretty flexible as long as I'm generally in the southern area! I will have just done scuba so no suggestions regarding this please, but anything else I'm all ears!!!! I just want to make it basement month possible, and who better to ask than those of you who have been there done that!

Looking forward to hearing your ideas!

Take care x x

Advertisement



15th June 2013

Just remember that your visa at the airport is only good for 30 days...
so unless you get a 60 day visa in advance from the Embassy you will have to break your trip to Thailand in half, which will require you to fly back into Thailand as going by land only gets you a 15 day visa. Southern Thailand has many activities...mostly beach, snorkeling/diving related, but includes climbing at Railey Beach, cooking classes, yoga classes...or you could volunteer at a local school to teach English.
18th June 2013

Thank you!
Thanks for the response! Thankfully I have indeed paid a visit to the embassy so I have plenty of days under my sleeves! Il have a look into climbing in Rawaii. Many thanks Rebecca

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb