Ch-ch-changes


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
March 18th 2013
Published: March 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

One reason I usually avoid posting my future plans in my blog is because they change frequently. Now, this statement is more likely to be true when I am out on the road, rather than living in a fixed place. But in this circumstance, and really in general, I could not foresee the events life was about to throw at me. I made the foolish mistake of giving you a "6-month plan" in my last blog, and, not shockingly, I am currently in the process of drastically altering these plans.

Thailand has been a roller coaster, but it has also been nothing less than a wonderful experience. Many things have changed in my life and in me. I have given it my all, even when it meant lowering my standards or expectations. This is not always a bad thing; there is a lesson to be learned from realizing you have set the bar too high. But it came to the point where I was letting people take advantage of my kindness, and settling for less than I deserve. And when I realized this, I decided to take action.

In January, I told you about my resolutions for this year, and one of them was to "respect {my}self enough to walk away from anything that no longer serves {me}, grows {me}, or makes {me} happy." Using this as the rubric to evaluate my current reality, I determine that Thailand is no longer serving me, growing me, or making me happy. With this realization came a sense of relief, and an opportunity to reshape my life any way I choose.

For the sake of actually following through on my latest whimsical travel fantasies, I will leave the details a secret. I have many logistics to solve, kinks to mend, and plans to set. When I finally have a ticket booked, I promise you will hear about it. For now I must contain the excitement I feel at the possibility of packing up my trusty sack and hitting the road again- much sooner than expected! So stay tuned for the next installment of my wild, untamed life 😊

Advertisement



18th March 2013

Wishing you the BEST!
Wherever your dreams take you, I wish you safety, peace, and joy. Love and a hug........Aunt Maureen

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb